Mystery of the Missing Knitting Bag…Solved.

June 22, 2017

DSCN2295

Guess it’s time to make progress on these babies…

One problem with traveling knitting and car repairs, is that you may find yourself uncertain where you left that bright bag…and how anyone could miss it. The question is likely, “Whose car is it in?” My boyfriend picked me up when I needed a tow within minutes of leaving the repair shop. (It was a different issue, but these guys were lucky they were my favorite mechanics this week). However, I’m in debt for my car now, and am grateful for my knitting stash, as it will be some time before I can buy more yarn.

DSCN2296

…once my research proposal has been submitted…

In the meantime, I have to wait for my semi-observant friends to find my knitting bag, or return to the Library(at school, twenty minutes away), where no one has turned in such a bag yet. What gets me though, is you really can’t miss this bag. It’s bright pink. It’s not big, but it’s bright for a reason.

DSCN2293

Research proposal helpers…

Also makes me wonder what my youngest niece is up to…she may require a pair of socks just to return the bag…um, I can find a cute pair for six dollars, that may be workable. Let’s pray she’s not specific or I’ll be learning how fast I can knit up vanilla latte socks next week.

DSCN2294

What my research life has looked like this week, when not waiting for a tow truck…

I was going to show you the latest and greatest knitting I’ve been doing. I snuck some time in one evening this week(I don’t even remember which evening) to mutter over the new pattern and wonder what the heck I’m doing. It’s an experience. But it looks like it has to wait until the knitting is returned to me. And my youngest niece is too much a novice to work the pattern right, not that she would keep it. However, if it’s in her mom’s car, she may decide to practice on it.

DSCN2282

Pre-car adventures…my dad playing frisbee at my nephew’s graduation…

For now, I can just wait until it’s found and regale you of pictures of most of what my week looked like. The research proposal is due Friday, by midnight. I go to work at 6:00PM. It will be submitted before then, even if the dogs keep trying to help. In the meantime, my sister-in-law hasn’t seen the bag….now to ask the boyfriend to check the back of the loaner car…then to return to the library last week. I have another project to work on…but let’s see how long I can go without knitting on these socks…

DSCN2280

Dear James playing frisbee at my nephew’s graduation…I got in a throw or two, but had to man the camera as well…

Oh, and then there was the graduation party for my oldest nephew this week (simply high school). It’s been a busy week. But I still have photos…just not many of knitting. Then I decided to recheck my backpack…and under the research proposal documents and textbook…I found that simple but bright bag of knitting…I hope your week is far less eventful. But really, who could miss this bag, except me…(I’m hoping for better photos of the yellow next week…

DSCN2301

The latest knitting in the mandrake colorway by String Theory Colorworks in the Slip-n-slide pattern by Chrissie Gardner…check this out: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/slip-n-slide

DSCN2297

…or more green to give you a true idea of the pattern…I might play with flash when I’m not under a deadline as well…Happy Knitting, my friends. May your vehicles behave.

Leave a Reply

