Quilting for knitting…

August 11, 2016

…or knitting for quilting….

DSCN1109.JPG(‘Tis only a matter of time before he’s in the bag of goodies…)

It was my birthday on Tuesday. I celebrated well, like any responsible table games dealer would(no, I did not search whether that was an oxymoron)…alas, I went to Roz’s diner in Rosebush, with my Dear James, his treat…but we’ve wanted to try this. I made plans next year that supercede this one, trust me;-). Roz’s was good. I had the lamb burger. I got out of work at 12:03AM the morning of my birthday(and though I had to be back at 12:15pm to pick my new shift,) I used the early day to prep for the quilt show.

DSCN1114

I received a new sewing machine of my request…I’m not sure what I was thinking when I picked it, but I believe it will work for me. I’ve opened it and looked, but I haven’t used it yet. My quilting may move into the twentieth century….but truly–where would the fun be in that.

DSCN1123

The wool…for the sampler with my quilt guild…
I often remind dear James, as I did tonight, that if the zombie apocalypse happens(and looking at our presidential candidates–it has–i’d rather talk about the silliness of pokemon go), I’ll be in high demand.  As I watch the gymnasts and swimmers on the Olympics and hope they survive their treks through unsafe waters, I can only hope.

DSCN1119.JPG

See, there really was knitting this week (and no ripping!)…

In the meantime, I got some knitting done at the quilt show. Then I came home with scores of new fabric(yes, I was lucky enough to shop this year–and well, did what you guys do, right?). We will not discuss budgets…but I didn’t list that all my dreams had come true. (I’m not even sure of all of them some days). But I got more than expected…allow me to show you;-)!

DSCN1127

I know where one of these is going once washed…the other, we’ll see…perhaps the purse…

Oops…I may have gotten a little over-excited there…and there was yarn, but I refrained because, well, budget….and it was a quilt show. Later I may kick myself but I have a stash and I need to finish the purple cabled socks–both pair, and what I’m working on now. Alas, enjoy my goodies and allow me to quietly re-take some photos over here while you enjoy the fun stuff…

DSCN1130

This should be a pretty cool purse, see what I mean;-).

P.s. The cats are claiming it all…DSCN1113

And Putzer is not shy about it, he just sent Squibby packing…(Squib would rather play with the knitting anyhow)…

Leave a Reply

