Bags and Travel

November 2, 2015

Dear Scamp,

How is that bag?

Love, Mom

Dear Mom,

It smells funny and is on the floor. I must inspect it. Why is this bag here? It wasn’t here before.

Love, Scamp

003

Scamp, pretending she’s not investigating the bag…and thinking she’ll keep me here by laying on it.

Dear Scamp,

The bag is there so Mom can get packed. I’m going on a trip.

Love, Mom

Dear Mom,

What’s a trip? Is that like when you broke your tooth?

Love, Scamp

004

Squib, running away from that mean bright camera…Maeve in background…

Dear Scamp,

No, the broken tooth was from the curb tripping me in the wee hours of the morning as I walked the dogs. The sidewalk fought back. This is a different trip, a longer one that will leave me coming back smelling funny.

Love, Mom

Dear Mom,

I smell you everyday. Have a good trip.

Love, Scamp

005

Squib, claiming bag, while Scamp playfully considers reclaiming it…

Dear Scamp,

We’ll see if you feel that way when I return, but for now, it will just be a few days I’ll be gone to a quilt retreat in Mackinaw City.

Love, Mom

3 Responses to “Bags and Travel”

  1. Marc-André Says:

    Cute photos. I especially like the last one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

