Feat. Zeus…Where is the…Oh, my!

September 8, 2015

016

Scamp, comfy and ready to nap on the couch

Dear Scamp,

I’m about to make dinner tonight. What are you doing?

Love, Mom

Dear Mom,

I’m sleeping. Bri’s in Dad’s spot. I have her spot on the couch. We’re comfy.

Love, Scamp *yawns big

017

Briannag, sleeping in Dad’s spot…

Dear Scamp,

I’ll let you sleep while I make Mac and Cheese. I just needed Dad’s help with draining the noodles. They spilled all over the sink. Sorry you had to hear that. Wait, where is the measuring cup I was going to have Dad clean out when he was done helping with the noodles?

Love, Mom

Dear Mom,

Got any more dishes that you need cleaned out. The measuring cup had some good stuff in it. Is that dinner? I can’t wait.

Licks and Kisses, Zeus

010

Zeus, cleaning out the sauce pan

Dear Zeus,

Where is that measuring cup? I left it in the stock pot for a reason.

Love, Mom

Dear Mom,

What’s a measuring cup? Heck, is that the stock pot? Is it clean, let me check.

Licks and Kisses, Zeus

009

Zeus, double-checking the sauce pan…the stock pot must be clean…

*Mom double checks the stock pot and surrounding kitchen area…

Dear Zeus,

Where did you leave the measuring cup? That’s a good measuring cup. I need to wash it. Did you really carry it off?

Love (shaking my head), Mom

Dear Mom,

I don’t know what you mean. I like the cheesy stuff in the dishes you let me lick out.

Licks and Kisses, Zeus

008

*Walks into living room, then hallway, and finally the bedroom. Ta Da! One can only wonder what games they really play…

Dear Zeus,

We have to have a talk. I know we let you bring the kong in here, but the good measuring cups are NOT supposed to leave the kitchen.

Love, Mom

Dear Mom,

What is this cup you speak of? Do you have more cheesy stuff?

Licks and Kisses, Zeus

*Mom sighs

Dear Zeus,

We’ll talk about the cup next time I let you clean it off. In the meantime, I’m holding these utensils(wooden spoon and whisk) so you do not run off with them. (We might not see them in the same condition, ever.) Now, I need to do dishes and get this Macaroni and Cheese in the oven.

Love, Mom

015

Mac and Cheese ready for the oven

Dear Mom,

Can I have some? I’m waiting good, right where I’m supposed to be. See, I’m not in the kitchen. Putzer wants some, too. I’ll share if you tell me I have to.

Licks and Kisses, Zeus

018

Mac and Cheese, cooked and melty…yum, now to cover this to keep the darned cat out of it…

Dear Zeus,

We’ll see about letting you lick off the plate when I’m done. You guys are all spoiled. Remind me to cover the mac and cheese to keep Putzer out when I’m not looking.

Love, Mom

014

Putzer, checking Zeus’ work…

Dear Mom,

What’s remind? I just want food and snuggles.

Licks and Kisses, Zeus

Leave a Reply

