Macaroni and Cheese…feat. Squib and Scamp

May 25, 2015

Dear Squib:

What are you doing?

Love, Dad

Dear Dad:

I’m taste-testing this stuff mom made. The cheese is good. Bleh! Keep this tasteless part.

Love, Squib

001

Squib, looking for trouble…

Dear Squib:

That’s a noodle. Get out of my food.

Dad

Dear Dad:

Perhaps you should have put it away. Let me try this again. Yup, cheese is good. *Bats noodle away, lands on Briannag who’s happy to eat it.

Squib

Dear Squib:

GET OUT of my food. *Dad gets up and puts mac-and-cheese away.

Mean ol’ Dad

022

Squib, pouting over his loss of cheese…

The next day…

Dear Scamp:

I need your help. Andrea wants mac-n-cheese. I’m not paying for refridgerated shipping…any ideas.

Love, Mom

Dear Mom,

I have no idea what you’re talking about. I’m sleeping, see?

Love, Scamp

023

Scamp, sleeping instead of providing ideas…

Dear Scamp:

*Moves to find a new toy…

What do you have? Did you take something apart? Taking it apart, hmm…

Love, Mom

Dear Mom:

What do you mean? Isn’t it supposed to do this?

Love, Scamp

Dear Scamp:

No, it’s not supposed to come apart. But I do think you two gave me an idea.

Love, Mom

Dear Mom:

Um, what idea? Why are you taking away my toy?

Scamp

Dear Scamp:

I’m taking away your toy because it’s not your toy. I’m going to take apart the Mac-n-cheese I send Andrea.

Love, Mom
005

Vegetable Rotini, Mustard, Onion, Paprika, Flour and Bay Leaf mailed with a catnip anchovy catfish toy and a gift card(not shown) for milk, eggs, cheese(which do not ship well) and bread crumbs-I had run out. A note was included, as well as a facebook post: Be Careful What You Wish For, You Just Might Get It…with instructions to share with a friend over a glass of wine. I have not heard if either of their cats were misbehaved enough to try the mac and cheese.

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/alton-brown/baked-macaroni-and-cheese-recipe.html

Note; I use real food as much as possible, and cats do not care about things like healthy eating…if you’re looking for a healthier mac-n-cheese, add some broccoli.

Dear Mom,

Whatever. I’m finding another toy.

Love, Scamp

Leave a Reply

